Company Profile

HomeAbout HKICL

Company Profile

Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited

Hong Kong Interbank Clearing Limited (HKICL) is a private company jointly owned by the Hong Kong Monetary Authority (HKMA) and the Hong Kong Association of Banks (HKAB). HKICL was established in May 1995 to take over in phases the clearing functions provided by the former management bank of the Clearing House, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, and the process was completed in April 1997.

HKICL provides interbank clearing and settlement services to all banks in Hong Kong and operates a central clearing and settlement system for public and private debt securities on behalf of the HKMA.

HKICL Services Limited

HKICL Services Limited (HSL) is a wholly-owned subsidiary of HKICL.  Established in 2004, HSL provides services, other than interbank clearing and settlement services, to the banking and financial industry in Hong Kong.  These services mainly include IT operation and interbank clearing-related products.  Its major customers are banks, credit reference agencies, financial market infrastructures and regulatory authorities.

Hong Kong Trade Finance Platform Company Limited

The Hong Kong Trade Finance Platform Company Limited (HKTFPCL) is a wholly-owned subsidiary established by HSL on 6 February 2018.  It is a single-purpose company with an aim to providing trade or trade finance platform to local and overseas participants through a digitalised trade finance platform developed using the distributed ledger technology (DLT).

關於結算公司

主頁關於我們

關於結算公司

香港銀行同業結算有限公司

香港銀行同業結算有限公司(結算公司)是香港金融管理局(金管局)和香港銀行公會(銀行公會)共同擁有的私營公司。結算公司於1995年5月成立,並分階段接管前結算所管理銀行「香港上海匯豐銀行有限公司」的結算工作。接管過程於1997年4月完成。

結算公司為香港所有銀行提供銀行同業結算及交收服務,並代表金管局管理公營和私營機構債券的中央結算及交收系統。

香港銀行同業結算服務有限公司

香港銀行同業結算服務有限公司(結算服務公司)為結算公司的全資附屬公司。結算服務公司成立於2004年,為香港的銀行和金融業提供除銀行同業結算及交收以外的資訊科技運營和銀行同業結算的相關產品。其主要客戶是銀行,信貸資料機構,金融市場基建和監管機構。

香港貿易融資平台有限公司

香港貿易融資平台有限公司成立於2018年2月6日,是結算服務公司的全資附屬公司,致力以數碼化的貿易融資平台,為本地及海外參與者提供貿易或貿易融資平台。